A visit to the country

Earlier this week I was lucky enough to pay a visit to Rein and Shine, a Therapeutic Riding Facility in Awendaw about 30 minutes up the road from me. Their multi-talented executive director Mackie Moore is going to be featured in the upcoming issue of Skirt! magazine, and after snapping her photo I couldn’t resist turning my lens on some of the farm’s other smiling faces. (I know they’re smart but it was a surprise to me that pigs could smile.) The property is just beautiful and it smelled like summer camp, kind of a fitting way to round out the last official week of summer.




2 Comments

Filed under Skirt

2 responses to “A visit to the country

  1. Thanks so much for posting the beautiful photos on your blog! I loved seeing you and can’t wait for the Oct issue of SKIRT! Please feel free to visit any time.
    Best,
    Mackie Moore
    Rein and Shine

  2. I love the shot of the pig looking through the fence!

Leave a Reply

